Bank IFSC Code Search

IFSC Code for Banks in India

How to Search IFSC Codes of major Banks in India!

Every single bank in India is provided with a unique IFSC or Indian Financial System Code assigned by Reserve Bank of India. IFSC is an 11 Digit Alphanumeric addressing code that starts with four characters of the bank code. It is used for electronic payment applications such as NEFT, RTGS, CFMS and IMPS. Using you can search through 90,000+ IFSC Codes of 125+ banks in India. You will also get update information of IFSC of other banks as they get assigned by RBI

Report IFSC Codes!

If you have made a mistake of transferring funds to a strangers account then you should inform your bank. As per the RBI directions it is the sole responsibility of the remitter to cross check holder’s name, account number, amount and other details thoroughly. Therefore, one should check the IFSC Code of a bank before the fund transfer. If you are still confused you can search that offers user-friendly search format. You can also report them if you find errors in their data.

How can I find IFSC Code for a Bank?

For sending and receiving money, net banking and online customers have a full knowledge about their beneficiary’s bank IFSC Code. However, the bank in which you are transferring money must be a participant in RBI regulated EFT system. There are many ways to find IFSC Code of any bank in India, first by the bank you are looking for. Secondly, by branch name, locality or address or you can also try fast search of If you are still unable to find IFSC Code then you can visit RBI official website to search for a comprehensive list.

What is IFSC code?

IFSC is used by Reserve Bank of India to identify all the bank branches. By way of identifying the source as well as destination banks the code facilitates inter-bank electronic funds transfer. The Indian Financial System Code (also known as IFSC) is an Alphanumeric 11 character code for identifying the bank and branch. The IFSC code is used both by the NEFT, RTGS and IMPS finance transfer systems. While the first four characters suggest the name of a particular bank, next is a control character and the remaining are the identification of the branch.

What is IFSC NEFT transfer?

National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) is an eco-friendly payment method used by individual as well as organization to transfer funds from one account to another. It is a nation-wide system that takes the form of e-cheque as it takes a specific period of time for the amount to be transfer.

What is IFSC RTGS transfer?

Another way to receive, transfer and make payments between accounts in real-time is RTGS or Real Time Gross Settlement. To identify the branch in which you will transfer the funds you need an IFSC Code, however, not all branches have IFSC Codes.

What is IFSC IMPS transfer?

IMPS or Immediate Payment Service helps in accessing your bank account and transferring funds securely and instantly. It is commonly known as Interbank Mobile Payment Service. But if you want to transfer fun instantly you need an IFSC Code. The facility of IMPS is provided by an organization the National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI) that regulates retail payments in India.

List Of Indian Banks Having IFSC Codes:

Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Firstrand Bank Prathama Bank The Jalgaon Peoples Co-Op Bank
Abhyudaya Co-Op Bank Gopinath Patil Parsik Janata Sahakari Bank Prime Co-Operative Bank The Jammu And Kashmir Bank
Akola District Central Co-Operative Bank Gurgaon Gramin Bank Punjab And Maharashtra Co-Op Bank q The Karad Urban Co-op Bank
Allahabad Bank Hdfc Bank Punjab And Sind Bank The Kalupur Commercial Co Op Bank
Almora Urban Co-Operative Bank Hsbc Punjab National Bank The Karnataka State Apex Cooperative Bank
Andhra Bank Icici Bank Rabobank International (Ccrb) The Kalyan Janata Sahakari Bank
Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank Idbi Bank Rajkot Nagarik Sahakari Bank The Kangra Central Co-Op Bank
Apna Sahakari Bank Indian Bank Rajgurunagar Sahakari Bank The Lakshmi Vilas Bank
Australia And New Zealand Banking Group Indian Overseas Bank Reserve Bank Of India The Mehsana Urban Cooperative Bank
Axis Bank Indusind Bank Sberbank The Municipal Co Operative Bank Mumbai
Bank Of America Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Shinhan Bank The Nasik Merchants Co-Op Bank q
Bank Of Bahrain And Kuwait Ing Vysya Bank Shri Chhatrapati Rajarshi Shahu Urban Co-Op Bank The Nainital Bank
Bank Of Baroda Jalgaon Janata Sahkari Bank Societe Generale The Rajasthan State Cooperative Bank
Bank Of Ceylon Janakalyan Sahakari Bank Solapur Janata Sahkari Bank , Solapur The Ratnakar Bank
Bank Of India Janata Sahakari Bank (Pune) South Indian Bank The Royal Bank Of Scotland Nv
Bank Internasional Indonesia Janaseva Sahakari Bank Pune Standard Chartered Bank The Saraswat Co-Operative Bank
Bank Of Maharashtra Janaseva Sahakari Bank (Borivli) State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur The Sahebrao Deshmukh Co Op Bank
Bank Of Tokyo Mitsubishi Ufj Jp Morgan Chase Bank State Bank Of Hyderabad The Seva Vikas Co-Operative Bank   (Svb)
Barclays Bank Plc Kallappanna Awade Ich Janata S Bank State Bank Of India The Shamrao Vithal Co-Op Bank
Bassein Catholic Co-Op Bank Kapole Co Op Bank State Bank Of Mauritius The Surat District Co Operative Bank
Bnp Paribas Karnataka Bank State Bank Of Mysore The Surat Peoples Co-Op Bank
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank State Bank Of Patiala The Sutex Co-Op Bank
Canara Bank Karur Vysya Bank State Bank Of Travancore The Tamilnadu State Apex Cooperative Bank
Capital Local Area Bank Kotak Mahindra Bank Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation The Thane Janata Sahakari Bank
Catholic Syrian Bank Kurmanchal Nagar Sahkari Bank Syndicate Bank The Thane District Central Co-Op Bank
Central Bank Of India Mahanagar Co-Op Bank Tamil Nadu Mercantile Bank The Varachha Co-Op. Bank
Chinatrust Commercial Bank Maharashtra State Co Operative Bank Thane Bharat Sahakari Bank The Vishweshwar Sahakari Bank Pune
Citibank Mashreq Bank Psc The AP Mahesh Co-Op Urban Bank The West Bengal State Co-Op Bank
Citizencredit Co-Op Bank Mizuho Corporate Bank The Akola Janata Commercial Cooperative Bank Tumkur Grain Merchants Cooperative Bank
City Union Bank Mumbai District Central Co-Op Bank The Andhra Pradesh State Coop Bank Uco Bank
Corporation Bank Nagar Urban Co Operative Bank The Ahmedabad Mercantile Co-Operative Bank Union Bank Of India
Credit Agricole Corp N Invsmnt Bank Nagpur Nagrik Sahakari Bank The Bank Of Nova Scotia United Bank Of India
Credit Suisse Ag  National Australia Bank The Bharat Co-Operative Bank (Mumbai) United Overseas Bank
DBS Bank New India Co-Operative Bank The Cosmos Co-Operative Bank Vasai Vikas Sahakari Bank
Dena Bank Nkgsb Co-Op Bank The Delhi State Cooperative Bank Vijaya Bank
Deutsche Bank Ag North Malabar Gramin Bank The Federal Bank Westpac Banking Corporation
Development Credit Bank Nutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank The Gadchiroli District Central Cooperative Bank Woori Bank
Dhanlaxmi Bank Oman International Bank Saog The Greater Bombay Co-Op Bank Yes Bank
Dicgc Oriental Bank Of Commerce The Gujarat State Co-Operative Bank Zila Sahkari Bank Ghaziabad
Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank